Blue shape – Poem

I believe in the ones

lying to themselves

because doing so

is easier than accepting

they’re not the color they’d thought they were

but the rainbow they for so long feared

that is far more beautiful

because it’s itself

than any other star

of the entire

galaxy.

 

 

Hi everyone! I hope you’re having a great week by far and that your day has been awesome till now! This is one of my favorite poems from Intravenous caffeine and I hope you’ve liked it as much as I did.

 

If you indeed liked it, you can comment below, share it with your friends and follow the blog!  It’s completely free and you’ll be happier by doing so!

😉

You’re also invited to follow me on my social media to know more about me and to read a bit more of some things I write and, well, I think that’s it!

Thanks for reading and supporting me ❤ You’ve no idea of how thankful I’m to you because of it.

And, as always, all the queer love, Violet

Leave a Reply

